top of page
  • Writer's picturesonyanemec

Does Anyone Know the Way?

Updated: Oct 3, 2020


Boris Johnson enjoying some quarantine time


Got any song lyrics stuck in your head that you find particularly apt for the current times? I’m not referring to a chest-swelling anthem or a tear-jerking ballad crooned from the side of a Hollywood swimming pool. No, what I can’t shift from my head is the profound rhetoric contained within the 70s glam-rock classic Blockbuster by The Sweet.

‘Does anyone know the way? There’s got to be a way… to block Buster!’

Who is Buster? Is he a blustering, blithering, blond blowhard who causes mayhem when he appears, but for the most part is strangely elusive? I always kinda had that picture in my head. Now, years later, I realise it’s a totally apt description of our current PM!

Oh, and now he’s finally showing his sorry face again (albeit briefly) maybe he’ll utter that classic – and very apt – line:

‘We haven’t got a clue what to do!’

Talking of UK politics… I’ve put two of my books The Rachel Redemption and The Rachel Revolution together in one thrilling and explosive package!

It’s called  The Prime Minister’s Wife is Missing… Presumed Dead and is available as a Kindle read on Amazon.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page